New Release – Mixology live – out Now!

Stéphane Mercier Belgian Jazz All Stars

“Mixology live” by Stéphane Mercier Belgian Jazz All Stars live at the Tournai Jazz Festival is an extraordinary 8-piece set comprised of wide-ranging original compositions and a couple of newly-arranged standard songs.

Saxophonist/composer Stéphane Mercier was given a “Carte Blanche” by the Tournai jazz Festival, for which he reconvened most of the duo partners from his studio recording “Duology”, and presented them in a live, extended version (from duo to large ensemble).

This is an exceptional group of individuals, allowing for unusual combinations of instrumentations, styles and strong personalities all focusing on one common goal: playing great music together.

Joining Stéphane Mercier, “Mixology” features the talents of internationally renowned Belgian music masters: David Linx, Charles Loos, Jeanfrançois Prins, Nathalie Loriers, Vincent Bruyninckx, Fabrice Alleman, Daniel Stokart, Toine Thys, Paolo Loveri, Jean-Louis Rassinfosse, Nicolas Thys, and Bruno Castellucci.


Référence : GAM 923


  1. Nat Queen Cool (Charles Loos)8:57
  2. Samsara (Stéphane Mercier)5:36
  3. Alone Together (Arthus Schwartz/Howard Dietz)7:25
  4. Ma Elle (Stéphane Mercier)10:16
  5. Fifth Ave. (Jeanfrançois Prins)8:24
  6. Serial Series (Stéphane Mercier)10:03
  7. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Hoagy Carmichael/Jane Brown Thompson)7:33
  8. Don't Butt in Line (Stéphane Mercier)7:32